Island Countries of Africa

There are in total six island nations in Africa, Madagascar,Sao Tome and Principe, Seychelles, The Comoros, Mauritius, and Cape Verde. Here is a table containing more information about them:

Country Capital Population Area Flag
Madagascar Antananarivo 21,926,221 (2011) 587,041 km2 Flag
Mauritius Port Louis 1,233,000(2011) 2,040 km2 Flag
The Comoros Moroni 798,000(2010) 2,235 km2 Flag
Cape Verde Praia 567,000(2010) 4,033 km2 Flag
São Tomé and Príncipe São Tomé 183,176(2011) 1,001 km2 Flag
Seychelles Victoria 84,000(2009) 451 km2 Flag

Q & A

Your name please:
What is the largest island country in Africa?
Which of these countries is in the Indian Ocean? Cape VerdeThe Comoros
Comoros has a larger population than Cape Verde True False
Which of these countries has the smallest population?
Victoria is the capital which of the following islands?

Map Slide

by Momo Vofo Patrick.